December 17, 2008


Sneakmove Minicomp 3

The venerable label Sneakmove, friends of GRR have recently released Minicomp 3. Compiled by the talented Bomarr, the 7" vinyl includes 10 short original songs. Since both Bomarr and Copy have tracks on an upcoming GRR release, it's safe to say we're excited about this sucker. Check the tracklist.

Side One
1) Shayne Keator - Forgetting Forgotten
2) Back Ted N-Ted - I’m Sorry Amy
3) Principles of Geometry - Napoleon
4) Coppé - Alien Mermaid
5) Broken Spindles - Wake Up

Side Two
1) Tunng - Spoons
2) Otis Fodder - Propaganda B.
3) Copy - Let’s Don’t Be Scared
4) Lord Grunge - Dude, Where’s My Car?
5) Superargo - Girl Don’t Make A Blind Man Beg

Order a copy for yourself here.

[gold robot records official website.]
[get emusic, download lots of music for free.]

December 14, 2008

New website, new blog.

Things are a-changing here at GRR, and the first step was redesigning the old website. If for some reason you have the old site bookmarked, please update the link. Additionally, we've sacrificed the old blog (macktronic) and started a new one ( that will essentially focus on GRR-related items. New features will be unveiled in the not-so-distant future: mailing list, free gifts, new remixes, and who knows what else. Plus, we've got a new release on the horizon. So, color us excited.

If there's something you'd like to see, or something you don't like (about the website, not life in general) please don't hesitate to send an email to: goldrobotrecords (at) gmail (dot) com

[gold robot records official website.]
[get emusic, download lots of music for free.]